You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I prefer to use the Steemit front-end right now

in #stress6 years ago

If you have not tried yet, you can use steempeak.com with UX better than Steemit imho and you can enable/disable notifications and choose which type of notifications you want to receive.

Sort:  

Oooooh, I didn't know this! I really have to check it out. Let's goooo.

It's buggyyyyyyyyy!

image.png

What is the issue?

It was upvoted to the top, so I think the vote should counter the greyness as it does in Busy and Steemit.

Another issue is that in textfields, Ctrl + Delete should delete the whole previous word like it does on any other text editor, but on Steempeak it doesn't work. I have to delete the words by pressing Delete multiple times, or leaving it pressed for a little while, or selecting the whole word to delete. :O

A different behaviour doesn't mean it is buggy. Also, they've heard the request about deleting a while word and they will work on it.

I also can't switch to Simple Editor when I'm in a child comment. I only feel comfortable using the simple editor, so if I could make it default, I would add many points to the review! :D

Ok, and I just found that you cannot set the "simple editor" for comments as default and have to switch to it every time in order to get the familiar texture to it. :( It's the little reasons that make me not want to use this as my main browser. The night theme is also too grey :O, I prefer the darker and slightly greenish tone of Busy and Steemit, it looks prettier.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86