📷 Announcement: Street Photography Contest Week #02 + Week #01 Winners 📷

in #streetphotographycontest7 years ago (edited)


“To me, photography is an art of observation. It’s about finding something interesting in an ordinary place… I’ve found it has little to do with the things you see and everything to do with the way you see them.” –Elliott Erwitt


I am calling our fellow photographers, especially those who are new to Steemit and love street photography to join.

Week 01 Winners: There was only 1 participant for Week 01

@orenshani7 will get 4 SBD for his entry.

Proof of payment.

Capture.JPG


How do you participate in Street Photography Challenge?

1.Street photos(colors or bnw) must be your own work. Maximum of 3 entries. Indicate the medium or camera that was used.
2.Use the hashtag: streetphotographycontest and use the title Street Photography Contest Week 02 with your entries.
3.Don't forget to vote and resteem this post. Deadline is every Saturday at 5 pm UTC/GMT +8 hours.

Enjoy~Have fun!


Prizes at Stake:

1st prize: 4 SBD

2nd prize: 3 SBD

3rd prize: 2 SBD

Plus 6 Honorable Mentions will get 1 SBD each

Edit[Aug 9, 2017]: If multiple entries qualified from a single Steemian, only the top prize will be announced.


Again Rex here, aka @allmonitors saying: Don't Just Gaze At It, Seize It, Then Steem It!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by allmonitors [Rex] from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

So many contest. I may have to try this. :-)

Hehe yeah I can't keep up too :)

Love that photo so original. Have resteem you ! Hopping to contribute to this contest for this week !

Hope to see your shots, best of luck :)

Thank you :-)

Ok, streetphotography is one of my favorites... I walk everyday around my city for at least 2 hours... and always with my camera. Most people I encounter are asking what the f*** are you shooting 😂
So I give it a try... we'll see if all those shots can make other people than me happy too 😉

Great! Hope to see your entries soon :)

First one is already posted 😂

A good contest! I Just noticed. If it's not just for beginners, then maybe I'll take that action. But resteem I make sure . Good luck to everyone!

This post has received a 0.31 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67