A Passing Glance

pushkar-street-2.jpg


Sometimes, all that is required for a meaningful connection between my subject and I is no more than a passing glance.

This woman paused for but a fleeting moment – yet everything slowed as she lifted her gaze to flirt with my camera – as though we'd planned this wordless meeting. There was so much warmth in that exchange.


camera: Canon EOS 5D Markii
lens: 85mmf1.2L Prime
specs: ISO 200 - f2.8 - 1/160 sec
date / location: 20 September 2010 / Pushkar, Rajasthan, India

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #streetphotography

You have earned 5.85 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.17
Server time: 23:49:24
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 761.83/800.00
Total Photos: 31
Total comments: 68
Total contest wins: 13
And have also received a 0.90 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I love this capture, Zippy - it really IS full of warmth <3 Upvoted! Thanks for sharing!

I saw you in @topkpop show. Wanted to say hello. Hello friend.

Oh, hello! Thanks for stopping by. :)

Support me for my first dtube video

I appreciate that you're trying to grow on Steemit, but this is not the way to make friends.

she is shining even though she is carrying heavy bag on her head :)

Pretty amazing, right??

India is very rich in terms of interesting and cultural photographs! I would very much like to visit India! Great work and light, congrats!Lovely portraiture and post work. Very painterly interpretation. Truly an excellent portrait! Great expression, fine light- and contrast control! excellent timing.

I appreciate how much you've clearly taken in the photo. I'm grateful to know you appreciate it. ;)

You travel the world I see. Lucky you. This photo, along with all the rest are amazing.

Thanks @bristowboy! It's true – I've traveled a lot. Though not so much in the last couple years.

You should try out for Nat Geo :)

That is quite the compliment, sir. Isn't that every photographer's dream?

Your photos are every bit as good as those I've seen on National Geographic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66303.73
ETH 3592.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61