Lucky start in the day - How I got my Durian for free

in #streetphotography7 years ago

image.png
divider6.png
Meanwhile 7am, Ban Phe, Thailand
This morning I had go shopping to the next mall, about 15km from my home. As usual I stopped and looked for to take some nice shots.
I was a little hungry already and I saw a Thai man who was selling Durians, my last Durian I ate some weeks ago.
divider6.png
image.png
divider6.png
Oh my Buddha, here they are!
Hungry or not, I wanted to take first some shots of the Durian, after I wanted to buy some. So I took some pics of the Durians.
divider6.png
image.png
divider6.png
During I took my pics, the dealer came to me with some Durian in his hand, he said to me:
"Please, take a picture of me, too!"
I think he was a little jealous because I took pics only from his Durians but not from him, hehehe.
divider6.png
image.png
divider6.png
As you can see I took a picture of him. Then I wanted to pay my Durian, he smiled and said:
"No, no, you don't have to pay, that's a gift for you took a picture of me!"

A wonderful and very nice start in the day, these are the small things in life that make life worth living!
Happy to meet such simple but very nice people.

Have a wonderful day and best regards from Thailand
Tom
divider6.png
promo logo 700 x 230 light.png
My PromoSteem profil:
https://promo-steem.com/members/zanoni/profile/
https://promo-steem.com/

I just opened a new facebook group for original content steemians, maybe you like to join:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/184377172301161/
cleansteemit.jpg
steemanimation.gif

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #streetphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 15:07:00
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 307.00/400.00
Total Photos: 49
Total comments: 28
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.46 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=zanoni
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=lucky-start-in-the-day-how-i-got-my-durian-for-free


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @zanoni to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

What a fabulous experience!
My mother loves durian (she found them in London) - but thus far, I'm not a huge fan. (I'm happy to be convinced otherwise though.)
Question: those durian you photographed - are those already splitting open from ripeness? I presume they already start smelling at that point then... :p Good thing it's an open market!
Is it true that durian aren't allowed on public transit?
Thanks for your post. I love learning about Thailand from your experiences.
 

Some are opened already, but the close ones smell a little bit, too. Yes, in public transports and in many hotels they are forbidden, hehehe..

So funny! My mother did bring one home once, lol. Lots of jokes about it, lol. I didn't get past the smell that time. I'd like another chance to try one - at someone else's expense so I'm not wasting an entire fruit if I don't like it...

I did try it as a processed food type of thing (some biscuits, I think they were) - one of my kids liked them, but that was as far as they went, lol.

hehehe, I eat them as a fruit, take it for a milkshake and I will start to mix it with ice cream. We also have crackers made from Durian here in Thailand.
Have a great day
Tom

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83