Amsterdam. Architecture. 🏰 | The story behind a photo is not always clear from it's looks |

in #streetphotography7 years ago (edited)

Amsterdam. Architecture.


This is a throwback to warmer times. It shows you the view I had some months ago when looking up. I did so because I heard someone talk quite loudly just above me. Just like having a fight. It's not even weird to take photos of buildings in Amsterdam because everybody does so.🤣 So this did not even make me look like a stalker "yay". If you look closely you can see the woman was only talking on the phone. It was not that exciting after all...👍


a.jpg

Amsterdam east. with my beloved 50mm Canon FD lens at 3.5 on my Sony A7II


The thing with photography is, though that this is one of my most beautiful shots of an Amsterdam scene, I did not see it at that exact moment when taking the shot. I only saw it's value later when reviewing my photo archive!📷
I love how the clouds are super clear in the blue sky, same for the tree on the left that is leading the eyes to the center of the frame. Such a breeze.


PSX_20171229_160240-02.jpeg


As always thanks for your time, I hope you enjoyed this. Feedback is always appreciated!

"Emotions are there to be expressed, not to be suppressed and bottled up. I do photography in order to take my mind away from the dilemma's I encounter during my medical internships."

thi-js. Out.

Up-vote, re-steem and follow

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #streetphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 5.85 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.17
Server time: 19:24:00
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 428.11/800.00
Total Photos: 35
Total comments: 57
Total contest wins: 6
And have also received a 1.59 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

From the photo breathes freedom!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79