Reflection

Reflection.jpg

Reflection


Very rarely can I get candid shots with my subjects looking toward my camera. I often wish I could be invisible so that I could capture photos of the world without disturbing it, without immersing myself into the outskirts of the shot.

This moment in midtown allowed me to live out that fantasy for a sweet candid moment.

It was a beautiful day on a rooftop bar, the outdoor area of the rooftop basked in sunlight and surrounded by skyscrapers. I was making my way toward the roof deck, and as I passed what I had assumed was a large open window spanning the length of the inside bar, I took notice of this father-daughter duo, as they kept glancing over at me. It took me a minute to realize they actually weren't seeing me whenever they faced my direction, they were seeing their own reflection, as it was a one-way mirror! This was my moment to be invisible, and capture them in their natural element. They proceeded to take a selfie and I caught the shot, as she laughed up at herself one more time.


Kodak Portra 800

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #streetphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 1/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 02:35:01
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 74.34/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66709.93
ETH 3505.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71