The Backpacker's Travel Series: Japan (1/4) by Shaunven

ROM_8104.jpg

ROM_8098.jpg

ROM_7919.jpg

Spring Break 2016.
5 Chome-2-1 Tsukiji, Chūō, Tokyo

It's easy to admire their passion for what they do. Everyone is in sync. Every movement is efficient. The Japanese really took pride in their profession. This was my first impression when I landed at Haneda International Airport.

I ended up going to Tsukiji Fish Market. I was in awe when I saw these men drive their carts. They were going relatively fast and precise. All turns were routine and calculated. The men made facial gestures every time they passed. I heard laughs, booming voices, and small talk. Young and old, the market is rich in age - the old teaching the young.

The Tsukiji Fish Market is truly a sight to see. I am very fortunate that I was able to visit before they moved the market to a different location.

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #streetphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 19:03:12
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 10.10/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

You are very fortunate to have gone. Thank you for sharing. I hope to one day go as well and I appreciate your blog letting your readers know what to expect.(:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 52827.29
ETH 2171.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28