Color Challenge - Friday Blue - Universal City Walk - Hollywood, California


There is a lot to look at when wandering through Universal City Walk. It is not only a glitzy shopping / dining / entertainment venue but it is also the long entry way to Universal Studios. I am easily dazzled, distracted and fascinated so it took me a while to work my way through the streets.

Here are a couple geodesically pleasing shots that fit today's challenges. Enjoy!


Universal City Walk 1.jpg


Universal City Walk 2.jpg


Where ever you are, don't forget to look up or else you might miss something pretty fantastic. Don't forget to look down either but that can be covered in another post. 👀


This post is my submission for the #streetphotography contest sponsored by @photocontests and initiated by @juliank and also part of the #colorchallenge organized by@kalemandra.

Steemit USA footer.png

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #streetphotography

You have earned 5.30 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.06
Server time: 20:10:19
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 829.47/1600.00
Total Photos: 68
Total comments: 211
Total contest wins: 5
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Terrific photos @samanthajbarnes!! There is a lot to see looking up! I'm embarrassed to say that I've walked into solid objects while walking and looking up but totally worth it!!

Thank you kindly!

LOL! I have done my fair share of staggering around trying to walk and look up at the same time. So far I have managed to avoid those solid objects but I am certain my day will come and yes, it will be worth it! Let's just both do ourselves a favor and be extra careful around traffic and/or large holes. ;)

You're very welcome and I think I fear the large holes and curbs more than the upright objects..lol!! It's an awesome photo and I love the bit of tree in the frame of the first photo!!

:D Thanks again!

A fascinating work in color and geometry. Very striking, Samantha:)

Thank you! I do like me some geometry. :D

the placement of the tree as the foreground of the right choice. good job brother

Thank you! By the way, I am a sister. ;)

I always look up too! You're absolutely right! Great photos, Samantha!

We are on the same wavelength! :D Thank you so much, Isabel!

:)))! Xoxo, Samantha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81