Happiness Is A Scooter Ride Away

IMG_3658.JPG

And this is life, that we should live it. That we should get to experience the vast realm of possibilities and the undertow of differences. In doing so, realizing that everything that is different is also, everything that is the same.

I took this picture in the street while waiting for our newfound Indian friend named, Krish Na, or as his friends called him, Balu. At this point, we didn't know if this guy was going to lead us to an angry mob and have us killed or kidnapped or if he just wanted to hang with us, so with good faith, we followed him through all the winding streets to his home.

IMG_3659.JPG

Turns out, he's just a good guy and invited us in where we met his mom and went to the roof to play some music and smoke. Later, he took us to see the village elephant, that is taken care of by generations of the same local family. I've never considered myself an elephant person (nor do I now), but this moment changed me and I will always think of elephants a little bit more grand. I do wish I had a photo of this elephant to share right now. It would look something like me standing face to face in front of a magical, mystical, ginormous elephant, but in that moment, I couldn't do it. I knew that there wasn't a picture in the world that could capture what I felt or what I would want to portray in that moment.

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #streetphotography

You have earned 5.25 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.05
Server time: 22:43:02
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 20.60/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67095.54
ETH 3462.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71