Honey…

crowded_boat.jpg

… you really think this is better than the crowded beaches? At least, the beaches are free…

I shot this on the island Kos, Greece, in 2008. Yep, 10 years ago and it explains the “poor” quality of the picture… with my first ever digital camera: The Canon Powershot G1.



image source

On the other hand you can also say “Only 10 years ago?”. Isn’t it unbelievable how fast the technology evolved?

This post participate in the “Daily Photo Contest” organised by @juliank in the theme : #streetphotography
Thanks for organising this, in my eyes, best photography contest on steemit!

The different themes are:

Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and portraitphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography

Curious to see my other work?

Happy to hear that 😉
The best thing you can do is checking out my profile here on steemit ( @pixelfan ) and follow me. I’m always happy to connect with other photographers! (And of course I’m always very happy with a little upvote… although a large one is allowed too 😊)
But of course you can find me on other social media too... just check out:

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 15 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Technology changes by the minute. I have a hard time keeping up. Looks really crowded. I think I prefer the free beach...

Wonderful explained everything you surely deserve a big thumbs up for this article!!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #streetphotography

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 11:36:12
Account Level: 6
Total XP: 4377.16/6400.00
Total Photos: 136
Total comments: 54
Total contest wins: 82
And have also received a 1.80 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

That's funny and it (technology) sure has! I just recently found some old 110 from over 20 years ago that I never got developed that I plan on sending out to see if anything is salvageable from them. Should be interesting! ;)

wow... hopefully you get some nice surprises... you shot them yourself? No idea what's on it?
And BTW: thanks for you know what... ;-)

Yw!! ;) Yeah, I shot them using an old Chinon camera. Have no idea but I know they are over 20 years old. May not get anything but worth finding out. You know I'll be posting something about it..lol!! I used to take a lot of photos with that old camera years ago.

Isn't it Amazing how far we've come?

I'm waiting for when you can implant a camera in your eye... a shot at every blink ;-)

Wait, you don't have one, yet?

It's great, but really painful when "swapping out my wide angle for a telezoom"

hahahahahahahha...

Wow! Cool shot! My one and only trip to Greece was in 2000 and I packed 12 rolls of 30 exposure film, knowing I was going to be gone a month and could shoot 3 rolls a week. Seemed like more than enough! When I got home and had prints made I also had the camera shop put them on a CD so that they would be safe forever, and I was so excited about that new technology!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62996.86
ETH 3452.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49