Street Photography: London, England - Colour & Pattern - 6 Fave Images.

Good evening all!

I thought I would share a few more images of another street photography day in London - some of these I really love!
The first image just begging for me to capture, the super vibrant red walls and the somewhat pensive look on the guys face.

It took me a long time to get confident enough for street photography, especially when you're photographing so close to someone they know that you're taking a photo of them! I don't often shoot from the hip, I usually shoot through the viewfinder as normal and just hide in plain sight. I just try to blend in, look confident and just take the shots, however it usually takes me a good half an hour to warm up and get in the zone, and sometimes I come back from a 6 hour walk around town with literally just one photo I actually want to share. Sometimes it can be so frustrating, but so worthwhile when you nail that keeper!

DSCF1414-140410-C-Ridley.jpg

DSCF1326-140410-C-Ridley.jpg

This photo (above) was all about the colour, pattern and texture, and such a robotic walk! One of my faves for sure. I sat and waited a while for someone interesting to walk past this riot of colour in the background.

DSCF1388-140410-C-Ridley.jpg

Her pose. She just looks cool. It also worked quite well in colour, he glasses were bright gold, however there was so much distracting colour in the background I knew it needed to be black and white.

DSCF1268-140410-C-Ridley.jpg

This was on the back screen of some odd little promotional car/trike thing. I just loved the mixed reflections.

DSCF1179-140410-C-Ridley.jpg

DSCF1313-140410-C-Ridley.jpg

I just love the tones in this one, and that it says 'finish' on the window!

I hope you enjoyed some of these, they were all shot on my Fuji X100T - if you're someone interested in the specs / settings just ask in the comments and I'll dig them out!

Thanks,
Chris

Sort:  

That first photo is one of the best images i have seen in a long time on here. Following and looking forward to seeing more from you.

Thank you, that's kind. I've literally only just started on Steemit, so really just trying to learn about it and work out what I should (and shouldn't) do, as well as etiquette etc!

I've been having a look through some of the photography feeds, so please suggest areas to look at and things to see!

Thanks again,
Chris

Sure, there is

https://steemit.com/@photocontests

which is the most popular - just tag with the correct tag to get entered (you already got this one entered )

the photofeed tag is quite new and worth a look at

https://steemit.com/trending/photofeed

and one im involved in which is pretty new is this

https://steemit.com/@naturecontest

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 22:05:58
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 10.10/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Love that first shot with the red wall and the look on the mans face.

Congratulations @photochris! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Nice article and very interesting photos and original point of view. London is a great place for photography because of endless ideas and various subjects, from architecture, people, parks, river, sport cars etc....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41