Street Photography: roaming streets of the hotel zone in Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife

in #streetphotography6 years ago (edited)

I have already showed you the historic center and artsy neighborhood La Ranila of the beautiful coastal town Puerto de la Cruz found in Northern Tenerife and today, I will take you to the local hotel zone.

IMG_20160205_130302.jpg

Most of the town´s hotels are located along the coast of Punta de la Laja de la Sal. The beaches are right across the street, offering great conditions for surfing as the sea is often pretty stormy there.

IMG_20160205_125837.jpg

Therefore, those who want to enjoy some peaceful swimming usually go to Lago Martianez, a huge complex of swimming pools built into cliffs that get refilled with fresh sea water several times every day.

IMG_20161001_150755.jpg

The water is calm, crystal-clear and the pools are large enough to provide some privacy.


Czech / Česky: Dnes vám v rámci #streetphotography ukážu hotelovou zónu přímořského městečka Puerto de la Cruz, které se nachází na severním pobřeží kanárského ostrova Tenerife. Hotelů všech možných typů a cenových kategorií je zde spousta, takže němečtí důchodci, kteří toto městečko každou zimu doslova ovládnou, si mají z čeho vybírat :) My naštěstí bydleli v apartmánu za městem mezi místními, takže jsme se těmi davy s věkovým průměrem 80 let většinou prodírat nemuseli.

Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, make sure to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about.
If you enjoy my content, feel free to upvote and resteem :) I don’t always follow back but I upvote original and interesting comments on my posts. Have a wonderful day and Steem on!

Sort:  

You got a 1.83% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @phortun!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

What a beautiful place i like it.

Hello my friend,
great compositions with great compositions. clarity and colors are excellent. congratulations for your successful shoots and good narration!
nice days!

thank you for this nice comment :) have a great day too

Seeing the pool water, I wish I could jump into it. Very nice pictures. Thanks for the post.

Wow.. the pools are really beautiful and wide ! My friend told me couple of times that Spain is such a nice destination if you wanna go swim and just relax. He was in Gran Cannaria and he told me that he used pools whenever he wanted to swim and I was wondering why... Now I know = )

Thank you for contributing to the Steemit Community.Keep up the great work and I'm looking forward to your next posts.

Yeah, the sea around the Canary Islands is rough most of the time.

What a bright sunny photographs. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for the comment :)

woow .. the hotel scene is cool .. nice photography .. hopefully we can be friends and can communicate further ..

I wish I'd known about Lago Martianez when I was in Tenerife @phortun. I thnk I would have preferred that to the gritty black sand beach we went to. The sea was pretty rough and there were loads of hidden rocks beneath the waves so it wasn't ideal with kids.

I love how you're framed your second photograph. Very nice! 😊

Thank you :) Oh yeah, Lago Martianez is such a peaceful oasis amidst the rough Tenerife sea :) There is a 5 EUR entrance fee but you can stay there all day long and it is totally worth it. Next time you will know ;)

Indeed @phortun. I will know if I go back but I probably won't. There are so many places I've yet to visit so. apart from a few, I don't tend to return. 😊

Que curioso @phortun, en Venezuela, existe un lugar llamado Puerto la Cruz ubicado al oriente del país, es un lugar de bonitas playas y existen hoteles que tienen estas playas, muy cerca.
Pero además, en Margarita estado Nueva Esparta de Venezuela, existen unas playas maravillosas que están tan al salir del hotel, sin necesidad de salir a la ciudad para disfrutarlas. Estos famosos hoteles se conocen como el hotel Hesperia, Playa el agua, California o el Sunsol, que tienen unas hermosas piscinas también.

Hotel California

Hotel playa el agua

Thank you Rosi, you have some really beautiful places in your country. Hopefully you will find your way to peace and prosperity soon.

Que así sea, @phortun. Venezuela lo merece.

Pěkné ;-). Ta poznámka o jisté vrstvě německé společnosti píše ;-)

No v rámci objektivity bych měl dodat, že je tam i spousta britských, skandinávských nebo holandských seniorů, ale ti němečtí vedou na plné čáře :D

;-). A čeští opět zůstali doma.

Asi nechtějí prošvihnout slevy v kauflandu. ;-)

Teď jsi na to kápnul ;-). To je jistě ten nejlepší důvod :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33