Reach for the Lasers - Vivid Sydney 2017

in #streetphotography7 years ago

I was left to my own devices as my wife and son had flown back to Queensland for the weekend. We hadnt been inSydney long and i knew i wanted to venture into the city, i just wasnt sure what i wanted to shoot. A quick google search showed me an annual event named "Vivid - Light, Music & Ideas Festival" just happened to be on this same weekend (it actually goes for 3 weeks, so there's plenty of time to catch it). I packed up my gear and jumped the train into Sydney City.

I decided to get off at Wynyard Station and walk to Circular Quay from there. I didnt know how big this event was and ended up as part of a massive crowd converging down to the waterside to see the light show engulfing the city. As i walked down George Street i could see the Harbour Bridge covered in lights. I was hooked and it was sucking me towards it like a moth to a flame.

IMG_4255.jpg

I followed the crowd down to Circular Quay and was met with an array of lights and sounds bouncing around Sydney Harbour. I was mesmerized. I walked around the city streets for hours just soaking in the atmosphere of a truly immersive festival. If you have the chance, get your self there and check it out. It is truly an experience worth seeing in the flesh.

IMG_4295.jpg

IMG_4322.jpg

IMG_4353.jpg

IMG_4311.jpg

IMG_4324.jpg

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #streetphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 5.30 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.06
Server time: 08:47:50
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 70.32/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 1
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54118.47
ETH 2272.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34