Street Photo of the day: Phuket Thailand

I will be starting this segment here on my blog where I will be regularly posting a street photo of the day where I will try to explain my thought process on why I took the photo and how I decided to frame it. Mostly about me as a street photographer, details of the photograph and how I work as a photographer. And I hope you'll learn something with this. Shall we begin?


16263198190_0005dc46fb_z.jpg

Phuket, Thailand

This Image was taken right at a beach somewhere in Phuket, Thailand. I Took this with my Canon A-1, a 50mm f1.8 lens and if my memory serves me right, I was shooting with a Kodak TriX.
What triggered me to take a snap of this was how symmetrical the scene is and was made evident when I brought the viewfinder to my eyes. The trees or plants on either side framing the center structure. Then the man lying on the sand probably reading a book or something breaks the formality of the overall photograph.

Another thing that caught my attention is how well the light in the area while the shadows falling over the person creates this contrast. For some reason, my instinct recognizes these textures, the correlation of man-made structure and the natural environment and the man itself linked to everything. Everything just fell in its place and I was lucky I was there to capture it.

Tell me what you think of the street #photooftheday and leave me a comment! See you on the street!


Hit upvote and follow me if you enjoyed what you've read!

Follow me for more street photography
and photography related contents. Cheers everybody!
Steemit: https://steemit.com/@mostvulnerable
Website: https://www.themostvulnerable.com/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/themostvulnerable/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/dmostvulnerable
Flickr(featured photo): https://www.flickr.com/photos/125570861@N02/16263198190/in/album-72157648236778019/

steemph banner.jpg

@steemitfamilyph represent!

Sort:  

I really dig that shot. Nice light, giving nice range of grey tones. I like the framing provided by the two trees entering the frames from both sides.

Spot on! Glad you liked the photograph. Yeah those trees looks like those theater certains opening to start the act. Thank you @wllmdnnd

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #streetphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 5.90 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.18
Server time: 01:51:43
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 118.05/200.00
Total Photos: 19
Total comments: 18
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.74 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Nice shot maam :)

Thanks bud! Glad you liked it! Great place to relax too!

thailand is always nice to photograph, following now :) !

Thanks mate! You got a new follower as well! Your portraits are amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59849.00
ETH 2961.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82