One of the dirtiest pictures I've ever taken...

Last Friday night, I headed out to take some night / street photos of Seattle. I heard the gum wall was a popular spot to check out while in Seattle. But just the thought of it is gross. So while out and about, guess what I stumbled upon? You guessed it - the famous gum wall.

I'm a bit of a germaphobe and not only was I surrounded by countless pieces of gum, but if you check out the floor you'll notice the floor is wet. Unfortunately to get a long exposure I had to use a tripod and get things dirty a bit. The things we do for photography...

15_0_sec_at_f_9_0_ISO_100_20180602_5_D3_6801

LocationSeattle
Year2018
CameraCanon 5d Mark iii
Lens16-35mm f4
Shutter Speed15s
Aperturef9
ISO100

DTube Episode 3 - Introducing - Mikey Colon Photography SESSIONS. Taking you behind the scenes.

DTube Episode 2 - How to be in your vacation photos!

Check out my first photography tutorial on DTube!

U5dqw6j_L8_Ytv_NZKhm5kx_Th_S4z_Em_S93_B_640x480

STEEMIT_PLUG
👉🏻 All images are lovingly taken by me.

👉🏻 Follow for more awesome images like this sent to your feed daily. HUGS

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-08T02:00:36
Account Level: 6
Total XP: 4074.71/6400.00
Total Photos: 190
Total comments: 169
Total contest wins: 61
And have also received a 2.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I love this pic!!!

Nice colors. a little bir of hdr

Sometimes I shoot / edit in HDR, but not this one. I had enough dynamic range to work with. :D

Perfekc, I love the photo and the work you do 🤘🍀 keep up the good work 😍

Thanks for the kind words!

You are wellcome


Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that verifies and promotes original photographers on Steem.


Your photography will be featured in Today's Lucky Photos showcase, alongside numerous other photographs. Tag your posts with yourluckyphotos to increase your odds of being featured.


I seen that when I went there back in 2016. Crazy how much gum is on the wall even stranger is how that has become a tourest destination, even more so than the space needle. Okay maybe not, the lines for the space needle we're stupid long each time I went.

Have you been up to Kerry park yet? That was the spot I wanted to go to for a skyline photo but the only time I had available for it, it was raining. I had rescheduled stuff for the week that I was there so it kind of was a let down when I couldn't go.

I know - it's pretty gross if you ask me! Some people even wrote their name with several pieces of gum. I wasn't planning on shooting it - but since it's a big deal and I was already there - I figured "why not shoot it".

Yes I camped out for 4 hours before sunset to get some shots. This is one of them:

2018_30_0_sec_at_f_13_ISO_50_20180531_5_D3_4865

I have another pano image I'm going to share this week and I'm going to work on a DTube video talking about the experience of shooting at Kerry Park. I may even give away a raw file so people at home can edit along with me!

Footage wise I probably have enough footage to create at least 7 videos so stay tuned for that!

Thanks for stopping by and commenting!

Beautiful photo, but now I am a little envious. I don't know if I will ever get the chance to go back there.

That's why sometimes you have to force yourself and make the time. Where do you live (out of curiosity)?

I live in Arkansas. I was only in Seattle for work.

Ah, I thought you may have lived outside of the states. It's not impossible for you as it's still in the same country!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79