Street Photography – Girl in a Swirl. A young girl in a swirl of traffic – New Delhi, India

in #streetphotography6 years ago (edited)
This is my entry in the StreetPhotography contest by @juliank.

[Click Here to Enlarge Photo]

On the way to New Delhi, our taxi driver pulled into this market so we could buy some snacks and water. As we walked to the food stalls, I had my camera in hand, but was not planning to take any photos.

However, when this young girl suddenly turned to look at us, I snapped this photo. As luck would have it, I caught her looking directly into the camera, with no pretence.

In the background, a very old rickshaw trundles by, and cars and scooters race past in a blur. In the foreground, this beautiful girl stands still and silent, frozen at one moment in time.

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #streetphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 6.00 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.20
Server time: 13:28:15
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 205.24/400.00
Total Photos: 21
Total comments: 44
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you for taking part in this months #culturevulture challenge. Good Luck.

This is one of the most beautiful photos I've seen in a while. It is so expressive. I love it!

Thanks for the compliment. It's just a snapshot, but it turned out excellent.

nice photografhy of little beautiful girl.😊

She's very pretty. The expression of his face speaks loudly. The fold on his forehead suggests that there are a thousand questions that go through his head as you take the picture.

Very pretty indeed.

And I'd say that she looks more beautiful than most models who apply make-up and dress in fine clothing, and who then pose in front of a camera for hours on end.

a perfect candid shot..! 📷

though everything on the background was on the run still u managed to pull out the shutter at very perfect moment..! 👌
it is always fascinating to see kind of candid shots..! reminds me of how many things need to go right and just be in time to have a photo like this..! ✨✨
btw, would u like to share meta data...? i mean the lens and camera used and the ISO..?

Happy clicking..! Cheers..! 🥂📷

~Tennis Girl 🎾🎾

Hmmmm ... no meta data. I use a basic, look-n-click camera. I keep an eye out for decent scenes, try to make a decent composition, and then shoot. As long as the light is fine, and there are some good elements framed properly in the shot, I can expect the occasional good photo.

By taking many shots, I come up with 10%-20% that are decent and that I can tweak a bit on iPhoto.

No special camera and no special processing. Just my open eyes, and a bit of luck.

Thts really good..! 🌝

u r utilizing the resources u have around u...!
and not to mention, u have a really nice hand of photography..!📷
keep it up friend, best wishes..!🌟
~Tennis Girl 🎾🎾

This is gold!!! Man, good job capturing that timing! Reflexes of a ninja!

You're were not lucky to have caught this girl; I'd say you were blessed. Another peerless shot from a professional lens. I love how you put it, in the foreground, this beautiful girl stands still and silent, frozen at one moment in time.

Well put. Thanks.

My pleasure.

Just back from Kampot!
She is so pretty with the kajal and that surprise on her face! I want those braids =)

..looking at the photo,I was immediately drawn into the girl's eyes,she looks into your camera sir @majes.tytyty and I felt shes staring at me!(kinda weird 😮)
..good for you sir you can take photo of people on the street unlike me I find it hard to take a shot because i feel they might get irritated.

She's looking at us all!

As for taking photos of people out in public, I try not to intrude on people's space or offend them. Usually, if I get too close to them, I'll ask if I can take their photo, and most people comply.

that's a nice tip. I also get worried that they'll get mad at me. But I hate having to ask for permission, because then they pose for you. To me, the greatest beauty is in the candid ones like these.

Another trick is to make it appear as though you are focusing your camera on something beside them. Just point the camera about 10-20 degrees away from them, and look in that direction. @carine1988

Then, just before you click the shutter, move the camera back to the people. Often, they will take little notice.

(This may be a bit sly, but as long as we don't harm those people [or steal their souls with our camera], I believe it's not so bad.)

..interesting idea sir @majes.tytyty!
..stolen shots are great photos because its all natural.
...at times people in our place loved to be photographed by foreigners but gives an intimidating look with locals taking their photos!😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67494.12
ETH 3222.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65