Streetphotography Friday - Detroit

Not only it is the #streetphotography Friday guys, it is also #portraitphotography, too bad I usually don't take too many portrait photographs unless they are selfies haha, oh well. Perhaps next time I will be able to dig up a masterpiece or I might as well take one!

Make sure you check out @juliank's blog for more information about this contest and other photography related challenges he hosts!

I have quite a lot of pictures I've taken over the last couple years of Detroit streets, here are some that I felt like sharing today, they are random, different and unique.

1. I would like to begin with this photo I took while sitting in a car waiting on someone, to be honest I do not recall the name of the street, but if I am not mistaken it is probably somewhere near Corktown?!
Either way, I think it is my favorite one out of the three for some weird reason even though you cannot really tell what's going on in it other then it being a rainy night.

20160712_222427.jpg

2. The second one is a sunset at Riverside marina. That golden gleam almost looks surreal being reflected in the water. Sunset IS an awesome time, I should start watching more of them.

20160623_212834.jpg

3. The final photo of tonight is fun times at Greektown and some beautiful flowers, what are those called?!

20160701_202058.jpg

All pictures were taken with a Samsung Galaxy S7

Sort:  

Wow loved your post...loved reading it....it's amazing....thank you for sharing have a good day.

красота! меняемся погодой?

А у нас тоже снег, это просто фото, что были сделаны раньше. А сколько у вас градусов?

прямо сейчас -20, на след. неделе до 46 обещают

какие страсти! а у нас сегодня жара -1, хотя до этого тоже было так холодно до -30, ненавижу такой холод!

ого, у вас тоже до 30 бывает...(
думала, только мы такие отмороженные...

The photographs are so beautifully taken. Here is one i took. Hopefully, you would like it.
26914159_1944582769137364_1158390290_n.jpg

Nice, thanks :)

That reminds me of Virginia Tech's campus. Is it?

This is Northwestern Chicago campus actually. The one I shared, sir.
@driptorchpress

That's insane! I posted a pic on your post that made me think of it. The resemblance is uncanny!

You have earned 5 XP for making 5 comments today!

>Learn more here<

Fanatastic photographs , The rain water drops, the sunset view and the freshness of flowers make these photographs a very professional Streetphotography...... Have a great time dear friend @kotturinn ...

nazirkhyber_01.JPG

Thanks a lot friend! I took those picture with my phone, over the past couple years.
Hope you have a great weekend as well :)

Love your perspective. : ) . The rain one is great. Keep up the great work!

Thanks a lot! I like that one too haha

wow . great photos .. compositions and shooting is very successful.
especially the photo you took in the Riverside marina. I loved it a lot !!!
You're perfect my friend .

Why thank you :)

Good pictures! I like the flowers and the street below.

Thank you :)

I love the raindrops. For whatever reason pictures always come out awesome when taken through raindropped windows.

Agreed, thanks!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #streetphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 5.55 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.11
Server time: 04:13:02
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 144.64/200.00
Total Photos: 8
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.75 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

great participate with streetphotography.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57174.31
ETH 3071.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40