Street Photography by @juancarlos1175steemCreated with Sketch.

in #streetphotography6 years ago (edited)

The photographic activity has many branches (for example: social photography, sports photography, landscape photography, macro photography, publicity, etc.), being street photography one of the branches for which I feel more attracted and is also the one I spend more time.

Street photography is characterized by documenting human activity in public spaces, although the presence of people as the main subject is not always obligatory, since on many occasions we can also use elements of the urban environment as a reference for human activity.


Street performer. Barranquilla, Colombia.
Sony A77
1/200 seg
f/9
ISO 100

If you want to do street photography, the first thing you should do is lose shyness to take pictures of strangers and lose fear of the street. In my particular case, what has cost me more is to lose the shyness to take pictures of people I do not know, so at first, most of the photos that I taken were about public spaces, trying not to photograph people.

Today I'm still working on overcoming shyness, and I think I've come a long way in that aspect. To achieve this, the strategy has been to create empathy links with our characters, to achieve it is very easy, you just have to offer a smile or a gesture of friendship with a glance or moving a hand.


Canine walk. Barranquilla streets, Colombia.
Sony A77
1/640 seg
f/5,6
ISO 160


The book seller. Barranquilla, Colombia.
Sony A77
1/500 seg
f/5
ISO 320


A friendly gesture and complicity. Historic Center of Barranquilla city, Colombia
Sony A77
1/1000 seg
f/2,8
ISO 250

On the other hand, if we want to capture totally spontaneous and even dramatic moments, it is best not to draw the attention of our photographic subject and look for the best angle to achieve a good photographic composition.


Che worker. Barranquilla, Colombia
Sony A77
1/800 seg
f/2,5
ISO 400


The invisible. Barranquilla streets, Colombia.
Sony A77
1/1600 seg
f/2,8
ISO 400

Original text, based on my photographic learning and my experience walking the streets of Barranquilla.

All pictures were taken by me with a Sony A77 camera.

If you have any question, do not hesitate to let me know.

If you liked my post, support with upvote and resteem.

Sort:  

Lovely Street Photography my friend! Congrats!

Thank you so much my fiend.

Spectacular photographs, very good framing and photographic composition. Congratulations, I love your street pictures!

Thank you so much Brother.

the photos are really good, the depth is crazy.
i find your content to be of great quality as well.
Real value thanks..

i will stalk you with an F.

Thank you so much my friend.

Congratulations you got resteemed!

Resteem your Posts to 9600+ Followers — just send 0.1 SBD or STEEM to @yougotresteemed with link in memo (you also will receive a 100% upvote)!

For daily bloggers we offer a Resteem subscription including at least one Resteem a day and a daily feature + daily upvotes!

Wanna sell your Votes or looking for an Upvote-Bot? Try Smartsteem

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34