Street Photography - Are You Awake?

The image I'm entering into @juliank's Street Photography Contest this week (2nd March 2018) is a favourite of mine from my time in Oxfordshire, titled 'Are You Awake'?

I visited Oxford many times during the 5 years I spent exiled from my beloved Derbyshire, and although I'm aware that the city is revered worldwide for its supposed wonders, this image sums up how I felt about the place perfectly. I don't think I need say any more than that - I'll let it speak for itself!

areyouawake.jpg


I hope you've enjoyed this post. As an independent creative and unschooling Mama, sharing aspects of my life and work makes me feel more connected to other free thinkers and creative people in the World. My art, my creative endeavours and my life in general are my expression of the connectedness I feel to Life Itself. I am deeply committed to being an open and faithful channel for whatever message Life entrusts me with bringing into the World of Mankind. Your support, kind-ness, and appreciation of my always-original content are most welcome!

With love,

Jay x

Photo on 23-02-2018 at 21.51.jpg

CategoryStreet Photography
Settings42mm - ISO 160 - f5.6 - 1/160 sec
CameraPansonic DMC-G3, Panasocin Lumix Vario G 14-42mm Lens
LocationOxford City Centre, England, UK

Enter a challenge a day with @juliank:

Monday: #foodphotography and #animalphotography
Tuesday: #landscapephotography and #cityscapephotography
Wednesday: #architecturalphotography and #vehiclephotography
Thursday: #macrophotography and #colourfulphotography
Friday: #streetphotography and #portraitphotography
Saturday: #sportsphotography and #smartphonephotography
Sunday: #goldenhourphotography and #longexposurephotography

If you've haven't read my Blog post Street Photography - Love It or Hate It?, doing so will give you an insight into my passion for the genre.

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #streetphotography

You have earned 6.00 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.20
Server time: 22:53:07
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 295.13/400.00
Total Photos: 23
Total comments: 48
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 0.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Very thought provoking photo. Sometimes we get too caught up with everything that happens around us that we tend to have a different perspective of reality. But are we really awake?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62984.33
ETH 2453.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67