A CHILD SELLING CANDLES | street photography

Watching this little girl selling candles made me think how she faces her situation at her very young age but look how strong she is in facing life, very positive in anyway that she finds solution in her status in surviving. I can picture out a life of a child going to school and working afterwards.

FD58624B-595A-4870-9C76-E9259599BEDC.jpeg

(Using Fujifilm X-A3 for this photo.)

Photo taken in the corner of Osmeña Blvd. & Lapu-Lapu Street, Cebu City where there are some vendors and sellers selling some stuff on that particular streets. Sharing my entry for @juliank’s #streetphotography challenge.

Thank you for checking my post.
Till next time. 😀

B60F0635-16EC-45D4-9DC8-56195D1C3AA0.jpeg

Sort:  

Seeing street children had to be the hardest part of living in the Philippines and India. I remember talking to an expat who had made India her home, she told me you just have to learn to not see them, I said that if I ever got to that stage that I would have to leave instantly!

of course it is sad to see them @hazelpazel, I always feel crushed whenever I see this kind of situation. BUt look at her! despite her situation still, she needs to be strong in order to survive.

Yes, but I salute her. 🙌🏻

nice post!
dear already i follow you i hope you also follow me
Thank you

followed you @smrowshan thank you

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #streetphotography

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 18:43:35
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 490.87/800.00
Total Photos: 47
Total comments: 51
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 0.90 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62195.97
ETH 2415.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64