It's starting to feel a lot like Christmas

in #streetphotography5 years ago (edited)

The Portuguese are particularly fond of roast chestnuts (castanhas assadas) at this time of year - someone will be selling them on street corners everywhere and the air will be filled with the smoke and scent of them.

SAM_2821_DxO.jpg

I shot this a few years back in the ancient walled city of Óbidos. It was absolutely packed with people visiting the annual Christmas fair and I went off, as usual, down the side streets looking for a slightly quieter place to get some more photos. When I saw the light hitting the smoke from the chestnut stall I knew all I had to do was just wait.

Feliz Natal a todos!


Equipment Used

  • Samsung NX1100
  • Samsung 18-50mm
  • DxO Optics Pro

More photos on my blog

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @davewuk
BuildTeam wishes everyone a great Christmas and bullish Holidays
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37