A view from the Baiyoke Sky Tower, Bangkok Thailand----- Animated views

in #streetphotography7 years ago

ride1c.jpg

Usually when I go to Thailand I I try and leave Bangkok and head to a rural beach to relax, but on this particular occasion I wanted to have a look around Bangkok from above. I headed to the Baiyoke Sky Tower to get a view from above.

cityview.jpg

I was impressed by the city and the way traffic moves around sometimes in a seemingly chaotic way and in perfect harmony at the same time. If you look closely at the above photo you can see all the cars on the road including the brightly colored taxi cabs.

panoc4.gif

Here is a handheld time-lapse I took, so I do apologize for the unsteady animation created from it. You can get and idea of how traffic moves through the city.

city2c.gif

Finally I end with a handheld time-lapse I converted to an animated .gif that shows a little panorama of the city from above.

Thank you for stopping by

Sort:  

That's very nice time lapse. I need to learn it to make the blog looks more interesting. And nice view of Thailand

Thanks, you can get applications for cell phones to do time-lapse photos and they also make cheap video cams to do it as well. I did not have a tripod with me for these shots but its a good idea if you want to make your time-lapses look even better.

That's a large city and you must have been really high if everything looks so small! Do you maybe have any night photos? Should look really awesome.

The photos I took at that time were pretty bad and I had no clue about night photography back then. I did take quite a few night photos, but they are very grainy and not comparable to something I would take today. I also was using a very inexpensive point and shoot and had no idea about manual settings, iso, etc.

cool shot. there is nothing cooler than watching sunset of bangkok from a tower. been on this tower as well.

I can imagine you can see some amazing sunsets depending on cloud cover and environmental conditions. I would like to visit again now that I know a little more about photography.

Baiyoke Tower is tallest in Thailand but I’ve never been there.😊

Its pretty impressive, if you ever get a chance I would suggest having a look.

I will go next time.I hread it’s great for dinner too.😊

The dinner is awesome and definitely worth including in your visit to the tower.

Wow... awesome
Amazing photography...
I want to go Thailand

You should, you wont regret it!

Sir , Thailand is my dream place.... 100% sure I'll go there within short time

Nice photography thanks for sharing....

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 08:43:48
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 137.94/200.00
Total Photos: 17
Total comments: 6
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Really cool photo. You are absolutely right, the cars in the first photo stick out like a fly on a banana. Cool stuff!

i really feel happy after seeing and reading this..i want to visit..... giphy.gif

Great animated view that you did for Bangkok city from Baiyoke Sky Tower! Well done! ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54414.30
ETH 2295.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30