You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Street Art Movements" - Community Spirit Of Hamburg [ Part3 ]

in #streetart7 years ago

I guarded the Commodores when they were in Boston in the 70's. They were really, really nice people and great to be around (not like a lot of the other disco bands I guarded like the Tramps and Tavares).

The Rolling Stones??? Are they doing their Arthritis Tour?

Sort:  

You make me laugh out loud! I remember the Stones concert 20 something years ago when they said it would be their last.
Commodores, I have tons of stories to tell but offline hahaha
6 months on tour

I liked the Commodores, they were polite and respectful to me. My friend's dad had a security company that had the contract for Boston Music Hall. Because of my military background I did bodyguard work for him. I would pick the bands up at the airport and stay with them throughout their stay. Bob Seeger was a really nice guy, I remember. The ELO were a hoot (they were crazy!!! and fun to be around)

When the Stones did their Exile on Mainstreet tour they came to Boston Garden (drat) so I had to date Ann Marie Cogliano (the ugliest woman alive!) to get a backstage pass to meet them. Her dad was one of the bigshots. I wouldn't have minded dating her sister Michelle, but she was going with my friend Smitty.

Loved ELO! Jeff Lynne went on to a decent career on his own, too...

I've seen tons of concerts (I'm old) I saw Hendrix twice, The Who, Pink Floyd (with Syd Barrett) and the best concert hands down was the ELO on Halloween night in 1981!

I hope I will see Jimi one day on the other side :)

Me too... I'd love to jam with him!

wowowwwwhhhh @richq11 Thats awesome! We all have so many secrets and rich life ! So good to know you. I wish you could come to Lisbon. I just booked my flight and hotel. Now I am looking for somebody to share room with me to save some cash. It was super expansive.
to be on tour with Commodores was amazing and unforgettable memories.

I wish I could come along too (You couldn't trust me in a hotel room wink-wink lol). I enjoyed the Commodores, I picked them up at the airport and spent 3 days with them and they were a joy to be around. They were respectful to me and to everyone else they came in contact with.

I got a twin bed room, enough for 4 hahaha! 💫
I also had one of my best tours with them.

Yes, but "where there's a will there's a way!" Or I guess at my age now, "The spirit's willing but the flesh is broken." I hope you come to the States one day!

I am trying to steem like a mad girl and then USA will be next :)

I'll try to stay alive!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90