Despite promising myself that I was not going to do it ... some Street Art in Lisbon!

in #streetart7 years ago

Many will be surprised of the title knowing how I love the Street Art but I promised myself, when leaving for Lisbon, I was not going to photograph anything of Street Art and I was going to concentrate 100% on the Steemfest. Filming as much as possible of the event was my number one priority.

Because Lisbon is a gold mine as far as Street Art is concerned.


I published many photos about Street Art in Lisbon a while ago (links at the end) and I knew that this time there would be many newer ones but not ... Steemfest first of all.

Anyway, the first day when arrive, I had to walk a bit to get to the hotel, accompanied by @anomadsoul and @martibis. And along the way came a moment that I could not take it anymore and I took a few pictures because ...

... in this city, even trash cans have Street Art!!!


lisbon-street-art-1541.jpg

lisbon-street-art-1542.jpg

In this photo that follows @anomadsoul and @martibis are the two behind the trashcan.

lisbon-street-art-1543.jpg

lisbon-street-art-1544.jpg

lisbon-street-art-1545.jpg

lisbon-street-art-1545-2.jpg

lisbon-street-art-1545-3.jpg


And these are my two old publications about Street Art in Lisbon. The next time I go will be only for Street Art, I promise!



Firma Gif.gif

Sort:  

Wow, really awesome street art impressions, thanks for sharing @juanmiguelsalas!

Yes it is! Thanks for pass by and commenting! :)

Awesome! Streets should be covered with this kind of art.

Yes they should!!! Thanks for the coment @runicar glad u like it :)

someone turned a garbage can into an art of an astronaut head , talk about been creative and artistic at the same time this superb, that guy is a genius

And was not the only one!!! Almost all the trash cans like this one in Lisbon are painted! It is an amazing gold mine of street art as I say in the post. Thanks for the coment and glad u like it @joendegz :)

LOL not shooting street art in Lisbon is like not having anything to eat at a 5 star restaurant! Glad you took these and shared, I have a few shots of those awesome trash cans! I feel like one is begging to be an r2d2 though...

not shooting street art in Lisbon is like not having anything to eat at a 5 star restaurant!

LOL!!! Big true. I kind of suffered a little but ... I know myself, better like that :P And actually there is one r2d2 on the streets of Lisbon!
Looking forward to see ur photos. Glad u like it and thanks a lot for the coment!

NO WAY! How did I miss that!! r2 is my favorite - did you get a photo?!! I did a big photo post last week but I seemed to have missed this one..

In fact, I think I'll add it now before it gets locked!

What to say...? Sublime Art, and I instantly get that feeling of having sucha a great message. The man till the mouth of bottles... I mean Woow! Can you give the google map coordinates? I use to do that for some shoots and is really helpful to be more deeply into the work. Great selection man!

Thanks Leo!! The only photos I did in Lisbon Street art related this time ... The pic was taked exactly here 38°43'6" N 9°9'8" W
Thanks for comenting here bro! Cya at the Discord.

This looks very fresh! Nice :D

Yes it looks! :) Thansk for stop by, cya tomorrow in the meet-up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65