My Graffiti Evolution from 1996 till Today #1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #streetart6 years ago

Hi Everybody,

In this blog series I´ll give you insights in my artistic evolution from 1996 till today.

This first part will cover the early years from 1996 till 1999 .. unfortunately, in the early days I didn´t take photos that often of my murals so many have been lost (one reason for this explained below) but I will try to give you a good insight ;)

In the early days there was not much information about graffiti except some rare graffiti videos on tapes, some expensive graffiti magazines I couldn´t effort and few, mostly low res images on the early internet. We saw ourselfes as kind of artists but not really convinced about that (for me the most reason I just didn´t take photos of my early works as it hasn´t been that important to me...no it is...but that´s past time) , and the thrill going out at night and tagging every wall was very special. So my evolution started from zero, with two friends along we were self tought for the first years. Unfortunately the two other guys stopped painting long time ago---my fire is still burning and getting even more fueled by the crazy times we live in right now.

About myself : My Name is (Fabian) Zolar , and I am graffit and street artist since 1995 when I did my first Graffitis . Today I am living as freelance artist painting murals and canvases. You can see more of my images and progress on http://www.flickr.com/zolarone and http://www.zolart.de . I am painting outside as well as exhibitions, if you have a gallery or exhibition place and are interested in my work you can contact me writing to [email protected]

Let´s move on to the main purpose of this post , showcasing Zolar´s artwork from 1995-1999

First starting with drawings

My first ever documented Graffiti drawing in 1995

One more of the same year 1995 in my first blackbook

...just saw that I have to scan more images from the years 1995-1997 will soon publish some more of them ... let´s continue with 1998 :

my first 3D Graffiti sketch the same year

...and more sketches ....damn writing that post it really hurts somehow to not have the early walls (no joke, my friends´mother destroyed one entire photo film , I think she did it on purpose as one cannot be that stupid to do it not on purpose, when she realized her son was a graffiti artist...about 36 walls entirely lost forever...thank you, really nice try to destroy a sons´happiness...and mine as well :( )

but let´s go on ;)

and finally we move on wirh some murals in 1999

and sketches from 1999

as well 1999 was the time I got busted...the other guy stopped painting...from my point of view I could say it really started for me in that time :) :)

In the next post I will cover the years 2000-2004

If you like that post please upvote !

Follow me and see more of my work at my blog @art21

Greetings

Zolar

Sort:  

You´re welcome!

OMG!!! These are really amazing. Thanks for sharing.

You´re welcome, see more of my recent work @art21

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

If you would like to be resteemed by @ocd and reach a bigger audience, use the tag ocd-resteem. Three posts using this tag will be chosen each day by our curators to be RS. Good Luck!

Thank you! You can of course share this post! Greetings!

Awesome to see your progress and improvement, enjoyed the '99 murals @art21

Graffiti artists like you are no lesser than those who paint on canvas and exhibit in studios ! This is supreme stuff! keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85