My Graffiti Evolution 1996 til today , part 2, 2000-2006steemCreated with Sketch.

in #streetart7 years ago

In this post I´ll cover my graffiti evolution from 2000-2006. There are of course much more images from these years that I will post another time as well ;) Hope you enjoy this . ( see my graffiti evolution part 1 ( https://steemit.com/streetart/@art21/my-graffiti-evolution-from-1996-till-today-1 )

During these years I made some trips to South America and Spain. Especially in South America, in Santiago de Chile , I was lucky to meet some good artists like Abse, Smides, Hikes and more and had the opportunity to participate in a big mural in Buenos Aires. The time there in 2002 really changed my point of view on graffiti. As it is considered , up till today unfortunately and changing slowly, very illegal to paint graffiti in the region I am from it was eye opening to have the possibility to paint during daytime at almost any place I wanted - and I felt the pleasure to be accepted as an artist, not as a criminal there, as the people of South America seem to appreciate new art forms like this much more . We made great productions during that time, I´ll share them in another post.

So, here are some impressions of these years :

2000

2001

and a mural from this year

... don´t know why I was so scared of pupils :) :)

2002

Murals from this year .. more to be posted

2003

Murals from the same year

2004

2006

If you liked this post, please upvote !

Follow me at my blog @art21 and see more of my recent artwork there.

Greetings!!

Zolar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50