My entry for the STREET PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST by @minnowhalesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #street2street6 years ago

@minnowhale is running a street photography contest, where up to three pictures can be entered.

It took some digging, as it seems I don't take enough pictures on the relevant subject, nonetheless here are my three entries:

20180730_155922.jpg

This was taken near Seoul, in a fruit market. It just seemed like a great time to take a picture as everyone was just being themselves, totally unaware of me. Haggling over the price is always one of my favorite things to watch, it just seems to convey so many different types of emotions.

20180815_121226.jpg

This picture is of my niece. She was so proud that day of getting to wear her mother's hat and clearly felt like an adult. For the briefest of moments she even seemed like one!

20180825_190109.jpg

My third and final picture is of my little city car being parked near a catfish fisherman. He's attached a tiny portable home on the back of a truck and spent the whole night catching catfish and a few carp. I was out fishing for bass.
I was fishing for fun and he was fishing for a living. For him it was important to catch as much as possible, as it doesn't own much and frankly it was essential for his survival (his wife runs a small stall in a town called Daegu and it's their only source of income now they have reached retirement age). I caught one small catfish on a Carolina rig and of course gave it to him (I usually fish under a catch and release policy)

This last picture is quite dear to me, as it shows the difference in our lives and also how we are the same.

Why not enter yourselves, it's just a bit of fun?

Sort:  

Love the first photo! 😃

Posted using Partiko iOS

One of the people in the picture is my wife. Try to guess who lol

One of the people
In the picture is my wife.
Try to guess who lol

                 - chaomos


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

It’s the lady with the child! Yes?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sorry no prize, it's the lady wearing the hat and carrying a box of fruit. =D

Haha it’s ok. Nice to meet you! 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

I like the one with the little girl walking up the stairs..

Black and white images are really an awesome gallery to watch!

Posted using Partiko Android

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-31T21:53:39
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 6.50/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations @chaomos! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57050.09
ETH 3060.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32