IN HONOR OF THE UNITED STATES MILITARY MEN AND WOMEN

in #streemit7 years ago

This story is in Honor to the men and women who have served and protected me even before I was born. I was born in France in 1964. I came to the United States in 1969. I grew up with the American flag, the Pledge of Allegiance, baseball, apple pie and bubble gum.westervipic11464119143_n.jpg
What an honor and privilege it has been for me. How grateful I am to have grown up here. "From one man He (Jesus Christ) made every nation of men, that they should inhabit the whole earth; and He (Jesus Christ) determined the times set for them and the exact places where they should live. God did this so that man would seek Him, though He is not far from each one of us." Acts 17:26-27
You see, because of the American men and women who sacrificed their lives during WWII to liberate France from Hitler; I would not be speaking English or French today but I would have been speaking German. I'm not even sure if I would have even been born because my father was Jewish.
1618427a7f128d84a294aa50c209feb1.jpgWWII-Normandy-american-cemetery-memorial.png
I will be forever thankful and grateful for the opportunities that this country, The United States of America, has given me. I have lived the American dream. To God be the Glory and Honor. Because of the Men and Women who are and have served this country and because you have been protecting me and my freedoms; especially my Freedom of Speech and my Freedom of Religion. I can boldly say.... THANK YOU Soldiers , THANK YOU Veterans from the bottom of my heart! God Bless each and every single one of you! God Bless America! Know that I am praying for your Physical, Spiritual. and Emotional Protection.boots_and_bible-e1421122612873.jpg
GOD'S PROTECTIVE WORD FOR ALL WHO ARE STILL SERVING:

Psalm 121:7 "The LORD will keep you from ALL harm - He will watch over your life."

Psalm 91:7 "A thousand may fall at your side, ten thousand at your right hand; but it will not come near you."

2 Thessalonians 3:3 "But the LORD is faithful, and He will strengthen you and protect you from the evil one (the enemy)."

Psalm 20:1 "May the LORD answer you when you are in distress; may the name of the God of Jacob (Jesus) protect you,"

Psalm 138:7 " Though I walk in the mist of trouble, You preserve my life. You stretch out Your hand against the anger of my foes; with Your right hand You save me."

Psalm 140:4 "Keep me safe, LORD, from the hands of the wicked; protect me from the violent, who devise ways to trip my feet."
Thank you. May this post be a blessing to all who read it :)

Sort:  

We salute their Courage and Dedication.....

Amen Thanks again :)

Thank you :) Following :)

Very welcome mate,i followed back!

Awwww, Thank you. Will follow

Congratulations @fg4jesus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Congratulations @fg4jesus! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59184.02
ETH 2530.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46