Garbage run, garbage pace... but at least I did something

in #stravalast year

There are days when I feel as though I can take on the world and the km's just seem to whizz by like they are nothing to me. Some days I do my 5k, then 10k, then next thing I know I am passing 15k no problem. Then there are days like today where I just don't seem to have it in me to accomplish any sort of run at all.

on these days I end up walking more than actually running or jogging and I kind of get pissed off at myself for not improving but then, when I have time to cool off and calm down I realize that what I did do, even if it was mostly a walk, was still a lot better than the alternative of sitting on my ass and doing nothing.


image.png
src

I do weights almost every day because the gym is air conditioned. Lately, despite the intense heat and humidity, I try to get out and "hit the bricks" in this urban nightmare jungle and do at least 40 mins of cardio, even if it is shite and this one was definitely that.


image.png

When I look at a lot of your guys' Strava readouts I notice that you will run further than I do and burn fewer calories. I can only guess that this has something to do with how much you weigh and how old you are. I signed up for Strava so long ago that I honestly don't remember what sort of information they ask of you when you are setting up your profile.

remember when I said that I try to get 40 minutes of cardio in 3 times a week? Well it is evident that I was feeling really lazy on this one because I did almost exactly 40 mins and was more than enthusiastic about giving up when the time came. I also believe I walked more of this "run" than I actually ran


image.png

It appears to me as though I started out all Gung Ho and that all got whipped out of me pretty quickly. It's funny to me that one of the last runs that I bothered to post about was a run where I was drunk and I did substantially better than this.

Whatever though right? I am a big believer that it is much better to get out there and do something, really anything, than to sit at home and binge watch yet another episode of just whatever Netflix recommends today. I am one of those people that if I don't get some level of exercise in that I feel guilty about the day so even though these results are less-than-stellar, I am glad that I did it. I was drenched in sweat at the end of it and I was starting to feel a bit self-conscious because as far as any onlooker was concerned, I was just some really sweaty biggish guy that was just going for a walk.

Let's see if we can do better next time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68164.82
ETH 2641.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70