You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 1,000th Blog Post & Update On My Roadmap To 5,000 SP By Aug 23, 2019 (2-Year Mark) Ahead Of Schedule Now Needing 6.57 Steem/Day For 121 Days

in #strategy5 years ago

1,000??!

one...THOUSAND???!!!!

That’s a huge accomplishment. Once you pile on the organic growth of followers, accumulation of Steem, and real world relationships...it’s mind-boggling how inadequate you are making the rest rest of us feel.

I’m thinking you should stop and let the rest of us catch up.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you. Quality over quantity though. I've worked harder than smarter at times out of stubbornness and principle to not sell myself out on stupid rules I made. About 165 of posts were a daily fitness community exercise challenge with manual tally accumulation that had over 50 people involved. Many others were a daily original punchline joke, a big passion of mine, with a really tight community of jokesters I enjoyed interacting with. Those days have faded, but that's where a good chunk came from for context.

I blame my fear of vlogging for being behind where I feel I should be, as those who made the switch to video content when dtube got bigger lapped me over and over in overall progress. I wanted to maintain my privacy, had to loosen up when I got in SteemFest pics, but still can't see myself talking to a video camera.

The reason I think I've gotten traction is because of general consistency, upvoting nearly all replies, answering people to maintain the connection, and engaging others on their blogs. While I haven't earned a ton, I've met plenty of good people along the way to justify the means. That's what keeps me feeling ok about things if Steem or crypto went kaput. It's all about real-world relationships in the end game. Steem is just a way to facilitate that with likeminded people.

You have nothing to catch up on. You're a developer with the skills I wish I had to be more relevant and useful around here, while being able to make changes to the system. You're a builder. I'm just a content creator, and they're 0.10 Steem a dozen!

Let me know where to pay you for the therapy session. Thanks for the big vote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71082.84
ETH 3864.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52