Weirdest Invention of All Time

in #strange6 years ago

strange.jpg

In 1965, a patent was filed by George and charlotte Blonsky for a strange "birthing apparatus". This apparatus was designed to spin the pregnant woman around until the baby came flying out of her vagina by way of centrifugal force.

U.S. patent number US3216423A was designed to violently spin the woman around at forces up to 7g's until the unborn child was ejected from the woman's body. This sounds like a terrible idea to me. Granted, 7g's is a lot of force, so I think it would work. I just don't think the results would be pretty.

Somehow, the Blonsky's thought this was an amazing idea. They believed in thier idea so strongly that they went through the entire process of obtaining a U.S pattent. They invested time and money into obtaining this pattent. Now that takes a certain level of dedication.

Their device never actually made it into hospitals. There is no record of the strange birthing appatus ever being used; however, I have a suspicion that the device may have been tested.

there is no record of the Blonksy's ever having children of their own. If they did have children, they were not born in a hospital. They also have no living descendants. This makes me wonder if the device was ever tested. Perhaps we will never know.

Click here to read the actual pattent

Image source

Sort:  

I know it's past date. I cannot imagine some has not commented on this. I got a good belly laugh out of it. The things people think of This is a really great post!

Thank you. I really don't have much exposure yet. I have only been on here since April. I just recently got a little more exposure because someone signed me up for a contest.

You're at the same place I am. I have been on since December. Participating in contests such as this, joining groups such at @greetersguild and @asapers will help greatly too. All 3 initiatives are designed with this sole purpose in mind, to promote good quality content and authors.

Oh. Thanks for the tips.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46