A Weed in the Garden (My Storycubes Contest Entry)

in #storycubes7 years ago

I used every single cube for this poem. I was able to write a poem that really relates to me and how I feel shut off from the world, unaccepted and judged by people at times. I hope you like it. . .
DQmV3GXLgBiudg5mgtaGq3mxnkAHgFfVV6M9wC2csEAyNtX_1680x8400.jpg

Like a thief they came and stole my dreams,
I called for help with shouts and screams,
I looked around, it all looked grim,
No one to listen to me, I deem

I read a book to forget my pain,
I talk to a friend and still feel the same,
All I see around is disdain,
I wear a mask to hide my shame,

I'm the odd one out, giving them the creeps
They point at me, "There he is, see!"
They lash at me with tongues like whips
Like multi-limbed monsters they look to me.

I'll never be one of them it seems to me,
I'm a monster to them and so they are to me.

Sort:  

It is an inspiration to see one so young, so talented. Do not lose yourself for anything this world has to offer because you have much more to offer it.

Let them point;
Let them judge;
Let them say that is the boy;
That would never fit in like us;
Until one day they will wake;
Only to realise they lost a gem;
Richer than the whole of their tribe.

Keep steeming! You amaze me.

Thanks for the kind words. It means a lot

Writing is a good way to salve the pain of life. Great job! Hope that life is kinder in the future as you realize the really only important acceptance is of oneself. But again, great poem.

Thanks a . writing has always been the only way I know to express myself

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ajremy to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 56.0% @iliasdiamantis upgoat, thanks to @ajremy
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58889.18
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47