A Story Behind A Photo: A Boat Ride

in #story6 years ago

PhotoGrid_1525223616335.jpg

I visited one of the tourist attraction area in Laguna, Philippines last time and tried to enjoy what the place has to offer to its visitors.

I tried their taxi boat ride and I was able to capture a view of the lake and the front part of the boat such as shown in the photo above. The fare is affordable for only 40 pesos or equivalent to less than a dollar's worth. It was a short ride though.

The ride lasted maybe just more or less three minutes. The length of the lake is not that long so, it just requires a short period of time to go forth and back to the boat station. But I could say that it was worth it to experience such boat ride.

I sat at the very first row of the boat and I regretted it a bit that time because some heat from the sun was on my part/seat area. It was an early noon time. So, good thing that it was just a short ride which means I was not burnt much. On the good side of sitting in the front line, I had the clear view and I was able to took clear shots like this photo.

I researched a bit if the lake is part of the Laguna lake out of curiosity and found out that it is not. It was mentioned online that it was just a man-made lake. Mainly made to add attractions in that area such as the boat ride and the fish feeding.

Photo taken using my mobile phone

Sort:  

Obviously, you enjoyed your visit...

Awesome post!! Keep it up and check out THIS POST as well as I have something similar.

Awesome post!! Keep it up and check out THIS POST as well as I have something similar.

That's a beautiful photo @zararina !

Thanks for the comment. :)

Resteem bot Service! Promote Your New Post.Find New Freinds - Followers - Upvotes. Send 0.400 SBD and your post url in memo and we will resteem your post to 9000+ followers from two different account.@stoneboy and @vimal-gautam.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50