The journey of a footballer

in #story5 years ago

Hello friends of Steemit, especially to those who read and comment my Post next, I hope you are well and that all your investments continue to grow. Today I will not talk much about football, let's rest a bit on that subject and tell you a little about what has happened recently in my personal life.

For those of you who don't know, I'm a 23-year-old Venezuelan, and I lived in a city on the border with the brother country of Colombia. My mother is Venezuelan and my father is Colombian.

20181025_190640.jpg

![SEPARADOR POWER POINT.jpg]

(https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmcCoMbjhJQWHbHVsVjHBKLGcNscsUT4AnB18wzjDX45ma/SEPARADOR

%20POWER%20POINT.jpg)

For no one is a secret the crude reality that is lived in my country, the terrible and precarious living conditions by which the government of Venezuela has subjected its citizens to the whim of continuing to govern erroneously.

We are many young people who, worried about our future, live under great pressure and a lot of stress on a daily basis, the terrible failure of public services that makes it difficult for us to do many things we want to do, the shortage of food, the devaluation of the national currency, as well as the sterile national production and not to mention the government's investment in education that clouds a little the vision of our dreams.

Due to this delicate situation I was forced to look for a better quality of life and a better future in Colombia, thanks to the help and support of my father they offered me a job offer with possibilities to continue studying later.

A decision that was not easy to make, were the most important years of my life I was in Venezuela where I learned much of what I know and I have become today. Even though I had visited Colombia on several occasions, there will be no other place like your home, the one I take you so much work and effort to build.

The family that has been with me at all times, in each fall became a support and the greatest motivation, to say goodbye to the first love of my life, the woman who gave me life and educated me in the early years. My younger brother, who was an example and a great advisor for his life, will now have to face this world alone with my mother, and at his age he is exposed to many risks outside the home.

My life companion, who came to change my way of living and thinking, with whom in less than 3 years I have shared wonderful experiences and difficult moments which we learned to overcome and move forward. Her arms became my refuge moments when she needed to talk about a problem and I in her unconditional support, willing to learn anything only with the desire to see her comfortable. With each of my madness steal a smile, and why not, a second first kiss.

20180826_135342.jpg

The friends who eventually became brothers, with whom we shared extraordinary adventures, the infallible football matches, with our tenth division team or the circus that we sometimes placed on the field, and meetings to celebrate or simply spontaneous encounters accompanied by a cold beer where we talk about our daily lives. Today we are forced to fight for a better future, looking for opportunities to grow and achieve our goals. Each one defines a different course for their lives maintaining the hope of a next reunion between all.

20181006_000943.jpg

I already have a month here in Colombia building a new life, the truth is very difficult and the first days were hard, adapting to new people with different customs, another environment totally different from that of Venezuela. But God has never forsaken me, because thanks to him, I have the support of all my father's family, which yes, I recognize are different in many ways but the affection and warmth of the family is the same, that has helped me to stay on my feet every day.

And something more extraordinary, I met some people who have a football team and currently I am playing with them once a week, so I keep exercising and enjoying the most beautiful sport in the world.

On the other hand, I depend on technology to keep in touch with my whole family, by means of video calls we keep in touch and up to date with what is happening in each part.

Several of my friends have just emigrated from the country, the most recent travel to Peru with his partner there his family received him as well as me.

20181021_175252.jpg

I hope that someday things in Venezuela will improve and with time many things will change, starting with our culture and way of thinking. In the meantime I will continue to fight here for my future with the longing to return home.

SEPARADOR POWER POINT.jpg

Well friends I hope you liked this Post, if so you can let us know with your vote, and if you want to make a contribution or comment you can let us know that I will be happy to read it and respond later.

Written by@yoneidernovoa
Photos of@yoneidernovoa
DateJunio 2018
CameraSamarthPhone LG K10

Greetings!

ENGLISH DEPORTE.jpg

Spanish Version

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by YoneiderNovoa from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90