You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'Cause this is thriller... Thriller night !

in #story6 years ago

I love his music very much too... I started to listen from Janet Jackson, I l was a junior high student and no one listened English music yet, but I really loved her album of "Rhythm Nation" and went to concert with my elder sister when she came to Osaka. And I became a fun of Michel too, and then "History" coming... and I listened more music from his young age include Jackson5...
I watched the documentary of his last period ”THIS IS IT”. It was very touching to me and I feel like want to watch it one more time now... He is still super Artist & hero to me. Thanks for sharing :)

Sort:  

Oh yes! I also listened to Janet for a while mostly around the time of the "Janet." album release in 1993 (that's 25 years old... I'm getting old!!!). I think you were very lucky in having seen Janet in concert!
I also went to watch the "THIS IS IT" documentary in a movie theater ; I thought it was a very good way to say goodbye o the King of Pop. Watching the documentary was at times very sad, and most of the times emotional.

As I said, Michael Jackson's songs are always within reach in my smartphone, or my computer :-) And I don't think things will ever be different.
Thanks for sharing your part of the story!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30