You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NAQUOYA'S BOOK REVIEWS | Soon - Lois Murphy

in #story7 years ago

Yes, there's certainly an art to reviewing - I remember a mentor advising me early in the writing game to try my hand at it, to hone my craft. Since then, I've done quite a few & benefited from the process.

Very encouraging to hear you're interested in reviewing my work; will reach out on Discord, now :)

Sort:  

I can see now why your mentor would encourage you to try your hand at reviews. I do find it helps clarify my own thoughts about both the writing itself, and how that relates to what it is I wish to pursue with my own writing.

Everything we write is a form of apprenticeship. Or, as another writer I admire told me when I was disparaging journalistic money work I was doing: We never write with our left hand.

Which is to say, if we put our all in what we do, we are always honing our craft.

Wishing you a good day, Scott ✌🏼

Wonderful comment - that is very good to hear. All towards a goal, but first things first. Thanks for sharing that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43