I was homeless not hopeless- the life cycle of morgan

in #story6 years ago (edited)

I was on my way from the market when I saw a boy on a lonely road path. It appeared I took interest in knowing why he sat at the roadside.i walked towards him and On getting closer I heard; I'm poor, i'm hungry, I don't have cloths anymore, I don't even have a home either. I stopped for a while looked at him and it's seems he was soliloquizing. I walked a little closer to get his attention.

Boy!
I called, how come you sit here all by yourself
Where are your parents; Where do you live.
He looked at me with a worried face. Maybe he was wondering why he should talk to me about his problems.

Sir nobody has cared to know where am
from.
Those who showed interest never came back
And he said But it wasn't like this before
I use to live a good sir
I ate good food but I never knew it wasn't gonna last long

I didn't know when I forgot about where I was going and join the boy where he was sitting.

I asked boy; do you have a name
He said yes sir.
My name is Morgan Anselm ibok sir
It was then tears drop down his eyes.it seems the pain he carried in his heart was more than he could bear.

So I asked morgan how old are you
Sir am only 15years of age.
But look at me now I feel like an old man
I feel so empty not knowing who my mom was. I can still remember asking my dad where my mom was.
And guess what he told me sir

I can't even remember how her face looked like

My dad had married my step mom when my mom left for good. That was some years back. I heard she left because her family saw my dad as not being financially bouyant and had advised her to leave the marriage.

So before now I stayed with my step mom and dad and my 5 siblings
Unfortunately all girls.

I wasn't getting along with her anymore
The love we had initially had gradually lost it's value. she didn't see me as her son anymore. I didn't see her as my mom as well.
Maybe some evil thought had overwhelmed her.
Maybe she thought she needed an heir to share in my dad property.
Maybe.................

After some time
She started maltreating me
One day she accussed me of pouring petrol in the house .

I was so angry
I couldn't imagine myself pouring petrol in my dad's house
She had beaten the hell out of me

But in all of these I'd never for once reported my step mom to my dad.

Years had gone by but Morgan and her step mom were still living as cat and dog

Morgan's step mom literally acusses him for everything gone bad.

I thought at that point the boy's name was mischief

Morgan told me so many things
I had developed a bitter hatred for who ever is Morgan's stepmom .

Morgan I called
How about your dad
Well sir he's tired of everything, he has said everything but my stepmom won't listen.
He had even threatened to send her packing. But it all fell on deaf ears

At that point I felt terrible
A sort of hatred I've never felt before

We both sat for about three minutes
I was thinking of what to do
When this question ran across my mind

But Morgan how come you sit here
Is your dad dead;

No sir he said but I couldn't bear the suffering any more. I thought I needed life to live so that I can fight another day

So you left the house on your own will; I asked
No sir he said

Sir the last pin that struck the Carmel back was on a Sunday morning before leaving for church
She had earlier asked me to clean her shoe and I forgot and that was it.

You must be very stupid for not cleaning my shoe.
You are just as stupid as your prostitute mother she said.

I wanted to die.

To be continued
Comments and upvotes below
Thanks for reading

Sort:  

I heard; I'm poor, i'm hungry,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.34
ETH 3494.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54