You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Most Embarrassing Situation While in Thailand

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Thailand! This is one place i want to explore next. Always have my eyes on any place that promises great beaches. Koh Pha Ngan and the surrounding islands is the area i plan to visit after Bangkok. Also, eager to join the Full Moon Party with someone that I'm comfortable with. Cheers :D
P. S: I'll have to avoid the water after reading what you did there lol.

Sort:  

Don't forget to check out Ao Nang/Railay Beach as well as Koh Lanta :)

I sure will. Are these one of the less touristy places? Because i'd really like to visit a beach where there aren't many people around. I'll have quite a lot of that at Koh Pha Ngan / Haadrin i guess..

I've found Thailand in general is touristy, but just comparing within the country, yes, Railay/Tonsai Beaches and Koh Lanta is generally less touristy than say Pattaya or Phuket (which these two are way too touristy haha).

Brilliant! Will keep this in mind. Yeah, Phuket, is where literally everyone wants to go to. I've learnt to just touch the main touristy places in a visit, and take some time to find and look for some of the hidden treasures that most people don't know about. Cheers. Following you mate :)

Great man ... yea, do day visit to Phuket/Bangkok, and then it'll make you appreciate staying in nicer places like Railay/Tonsai and Koh Lanta. If you are going to be in that region, I hear Cambodia and Myanmar are great places to visit as well. I didn't get a chance to go to those regions, but my friends that have been love it!

One of my best buddies recently visited Cambodia and was telling me how historically significant it is, especially from an architectural perspective. The place has loads of ancient tombs, statues, and caves. If you've seen the movies/played the game - Tomb Raider, the tombs in it are actually based on the tombs in Cambodia.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69