Dead Heart Book 1 part The end, The epilogue.

in #story7 years ago (edited)

(note: When I first started to write this story I have no idea what I will write next. So I decided to write the begin of the story and ending. Now all that is left is now is to tell the middle of the story. I will update this post with art work coming soon. Hope you all enjoy and leave a comment of what you think. Thank you for reading.)

At the far end of the tunnel I see a speck of light, I’ve been walking for days in the dark and didn’t know if it there’ll be an exit. After the last battle, all I can recall was leaping into the air for the final strike on Tunras. The gas line must have blown me into the tunnel and collapsed behind me. As I got closer to the light I feel my body getting lighter and I was no longer limping. In fact the all the pain has faded away. I took a deep breath before taking another step. The cool air filled my lungs and the fresh smell of cut grass hit my nostrils. Who would be cutting grass in an apocalyptic world, I thought. Something wasn’t right, maybe I was hallucinating it and was finally experiencing brain damage. I started walking faster toward the light and broke into a run. I stopped at the end of the tunnel and slowly as I stepped into the blinding light I felt soft grass on my foot. I turned to look back into the tunnel once more and knew that going back wasn’t an option. Embracing myself for whatever might happen next, I fully stepped out into the light.

The sun was shining bright above and I heard birds chirping in the distance. A gentle breeze had blown and rustling the leave of the oak grove. I looked down to check on my wounds but they were gone, so was everything else I had. Any evidence of battle was gone like it had never happened. Instead I was wearing a white short sleeved shirt and a pair of white shorts.
Off on top of a hill I see someone standing there waving their hands in the air to come over. There wasn’t much of a point to run away, I decided to see what this person wanted. As I stepped forward I flashed over till I was right behind him. “I see that you have remembered your skills, I’ve been waiting.” A raspy voice came from the man standing in front of me. I didn’t know why but tearing began to stream down my face and a feeling of rejoice had lifted my spirits when I heard him speak. “Ah and you recognize me too, perhaps not fully. Sit, sit.” he pointed to the wooden table and chairs next to us. There was a teapot and cups placed on the table, beside it a plate of rice cakes. I felt my mouth begin to fill with liquids, it has been what felt like days since I last ate or drank anythings. “Go ahead, help yourself. Those are for you.” he said. I pulled up a chair on the far side of the table and sat down. I picked a cake and took a small bite. I breathed in deeply and cherished it as I chewed. Never had food tasted so delicious, though it was a simple rice cake I felt the energy flow from it. Much care was put into making them and any sense of caution left me. I took another bit and another and another. “Try the tea, it’s your favorite.” he offered. I poured the light greenish brown liquid into a cup and the strong smell of jasmine green tea came from it. I carefully sipped it, the flavor was light and refreshing. It had a subtle hint of sweetness that came from the jasmine flowers. I pour myself another cup and gulped down the tea.

After I had my fill, I looked up and asked “Where is this place?”. “All in due time, better question is where do you think you are?”. He replied.
I looked around for a moment and began to answer. “I gathered we aren’t in the in my physical world, so we are in another dimension. Maybe one that parallel mine. There is touch, smell, taste, sound and sight. So those rules still apply. As to why I’m here, that still remains to be answered.”
“Do you recall the event that lead you here?”
“I was fighting Tunras and plunge my sword into him. I. I… heard explosion going off and the people running over. They were crying.”
“Remember a little harder, you are almost there.”
“I was bleeding out and things started to… Shit!” I finally realized what happened. “I died. I died didn’t I?”
“Yes my dear.”
“Who are you?” I said still letting the thought of dying sync in.
“I am you but from another time and place. Some parts at least. ”
“Wait so you’re telling me that We’re the same person? How can that be you look nothing like me.”
He laughed softly “Appearances can be deceiving boy.”
I thought for a second and remembered learning about reincarnations along my journey. Could this really be my incarnation sitting in front of me? I did felt something when he spoke, maybe he is right. Then that would mean I’m about to pass the next life.
“Can I ask you something?” I asked. He smiled seeing that I have chosen to accept his words. “Yes, anything.” He said joyfully.
“What will happen next?”
“Yes, what will happen next? You already know don’t you? Next is the life you choose for yourself. I guess before you do, there are some things you must know about yourself. Come let's go for a walk.” He got up up and started to walk down the hill, I got up and followed.
“When you were first conceived, we each decided that that its would be best to send one of us to your world. Too protect and guide people to where they needed to be. There are no coincidences with everything you did. Though no one here expected a disaster to wash over the earth and evil soon followed. That has prevented us from guiding you fully.”
“When you said we, who is we?”
“We are the council of 13, we are what created this place. It took us while but it was us who guided all the inhabitants here.”
“So you help created heaven?”
“Heaven is wherever you want it to be, haven’t you heard of heaven on earth?”
“Well yes, I thought that was just an expression of thought.”

He breathed deeply and continued “Long ago some of us realize there was more to the physical plane on earth. Took a lot of hard work and time before transcending the limitations of the physical. Once we were able we made a safe haven for those willing to do the same. A couple of generations later, some of the newer ones gotten greedy and wanted to remain on earth. They stayed in power and made things difficult for us to return. We sent many to earth but only a few has made it back. Each time anyone was close to breaking out they had altered and take things that would aid in awakening people.”
Still trying to wrestle the idea of how any of it all fits into place. I wondered out loud “So how did I get here if it takes that much effort to make it out?”
“You my boy have been there for a long time and done more than what we ask of than all the other incarnations. On top of it, you managed to retain enough energy to bring you here.”
“Where else would I have gone, if not here?”
“I would imagine somewhere trapped on earth, though there are very few humans left that can provide entry.”
Understanding what he meant by entry I asked “So what now? Do I just stay here and live the rest of my life here until the earth is revived? Or am I reincarnating else where?”
“You can do whatever your heart wants.”

Since going back to the living isn’t much of an option. I wanted to explore this world and learn what I can. I can’t help but feel that I’m not ready to begin life as a child again seeing how it went last time around. Perhaps I can discover a way to go back to earth without starting over. After much consideration, I finally asked “Can you teach me?”
He smiled with joy “Of course my son”

Sort:  

Will there be an audio version of this (or the whole story) as well? Would love to listen to it! x3

Yes there will be an audio version for every chapter. 🙏x3

Love it brother, so many codes! Looking forward to what is to come with this story. Full love x3

Thanks full love brother X3 will be writing the first chapter soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63455.85
ETH 2722.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58