On being Gay

in #story8 years ago (edited)

So normally I dont talk about my sexuality non the less to any entity thats public but, im laying in bed and I cant stop thinking to myself why am I so lonely? What is it about me that I dont have? I get that im by no means above average and no better or worse than anyone else on this planet... so why cant I find someone who is in essence, my equal and other half? Sometimes I think people dont know im gay Id say overtime youd know but when most meet me for the  first time they dont assume...which I suppose could be a good thin and a bad. Regardless is there like a symbol or sign without being obvious to signal that I am indeed a homosexual? Im not one to "flaunt" my gayness around so its frustrating not being known to other gay men. Maybe im just to shy, I cant keep eye contact for to long and if I do  think ive done something wrong. Maybe im not attractive to anyone at all... I mean thats doubtful but whenever I show a different angel of my body I become insecure and I feel ugly I shouldnt but I do. None the less im not here for a pity party I just wanted to get some thought written down. Maybe you all have some advice? 😛 

Sort:  

Congratulations @voyager1star2! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @voyager1star2! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62186.49
ETH 2417.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56