You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If I Were A Duck ... Quack!

in #story7 years ago

The yellow eyed chap looks like a tufted duck to me.
https://www.rspb.org.uk/birds-and-wildlife/wildlife-guides/bird-a-z/tufted-duck

I am generally a fan of ducks (and geese) except while I am fishing for carp with a floating bait. You have to be VERY careful that they don't eat the bait.

Sort:  

it is that :) here's your 10% up
do you see them there?
do you happen to know where they came from?
I heard they're just here for the winter and the day the weather forecast said we're getting snow they're nowhere to be found

I live in south-west England. They are, apparently, not uncommon here although I have only ever seen one.
Where do you live?

no they aren't indeed
they're just here for the winter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62296.59
ETH 2441.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65