I WISH I KNEW

in #story7 years ago

I wish I knew I was going to miss him this way,
I wish I knew he was the best for me,
I wished I never took his love for granted,
I wish I never said hello after 8 years,
maybe I would not have remembered his cuddles and his touch,
maybe I would have forgotten how he stands to hug me whenever I enter his room,
maybe I would have forgotten his gifts and kisses,
maybe I would have forgotten how you open up my sexual senses
now I am beginning to compare him with the one in front of me
that is constantly trying his best to keep me in his hands
now I am enduring the one in front of me while thinking of you.
now I want you more each day you say hello to me on WhatsApp
now I am hoping something destroys your new relationship
now I am hoping something destroys my new relationship
now I am hoping something brings us back.
don't blame me for breaking up with you as I was just a high school student then
thinking there was much to life
thinking I would find better guys than you
I wish I can say more on this story but I don't want my boyfriend to know that I am talking about my ex boyfriend.

Sort:  

Congratulations @vhicktoriea! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @vhicktoriea! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.45
ETH 2345.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47