Pearlescent Poems # 11: More Or Less (Original Poem)

in #story8 years ago (edited)

Many moments we find, that it's best to be kind
When fine lines draw the limits undermined
We search for more value, always looking for signs
When love is priceless, a jewel that's under-mined

Your hand under mine or my hand under yours
Does it really matter, when we feel wanting more?
Satisfied when we get, yet not enough when we give
A person of many favours, a prosperous life they will live

Why do we hold back, when we have enough to spare?
Each one of us was taught it was always good to share
The older that we become, and the more material that we acquire
The more value we have in things rather than the people that we inspire

We've disconnected so far from our people in an attempt to be more in touch
How ironic when you're bionic, with newest tech, coding and such
They say to us that less is more, but sometimes true that's more or less
Make sure to give with the purest love Unless your amore's core is moral-less


Thanks for reading this poem in its entirety. I hope you are able to find a balance between the awesomeness of steemit, and the valuable time, (which is a priceless currency of life), which we should spend most on with the ones we love and care about. Time management and priorities are key. Know what is best for your lifestyle and those around you. We have so much to give and so little to lose when we do. :)

All Gifs Used From Giphy.com

Next post coming soon

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your comment and for reading. I'm glad you were able to find value in it.

Good one, I especially like your thank you at the end. Kurt Vonnegut always spoke of appreciating ones audience and the time they have given you.

Thank you very much, and for letting me know that. Appreciating one's own audience is definitely significant. We cannot undervalue the preciousness of people's time and attention, especially when it's directed and invest in us.

Thanks for sharing! All the best!

Thank you very much for reading and commenting. Grateful for your kind words, all the best to you as well.

Nice rhymes yo!! This was very well written. "How ironic when you're bionic, with newest tech, coding and such" was my favorite line, nice internal scheme there... I up voted and followed! We have a lot in common I enjoy writing lyrical poetry as well check out my page and maybe follow back :D

Thank you very much. I specialize in rhyme and rhythm so I'm really happy you were able to pick up on the internal rhymes. I feel slant rhymes are necessary when options are few but the ironic bionic fell into a nice duet off a whim. I definitely appreciate your support and feedback. I will definitely check out your page for further inspiration. I'm all for lyrical poetry, hope you enjoy my other posts as well.

I seem to connect more off and online, ever since starting Steemit.. i guess it's what and how one uses a tool..

Thanks for reading, I appreciate it and your feedback. I agree, I've been able to both as well, but I always must keep in mind that everything in moderation, even moderation itself. We can be skilled with a tool or slay ourself with it, so we must handle it with care and expertise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43