The Liberation (Grand Plan Series) – 'The Road' (ORIGINAL STORY AND PHOTOGRAPHS) Part #8

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Time is sometimes brought to a standstill by walking and drags to oblivion like a never-ending tune. By keeping our minds busy with motivational exchange of oral wisdom, we push back the awareness of being on a demanding journey. Conversations outweigh the discomforts at hand and help them blossom into amusing challenges.

'Existence makes no sense,' Pit bursts out suddenly between a pee break and a gulp of water.
That sincere statement is a step forward. Usually, he hides his dilemmas, chooses to lie to himself and keep up his pretenses in front of people.

'Meaning lies in the simplicity of choice and the pursuit of action,' I retort. A speeding truck drowns my words.

'Why should I take action, when I know that at some point there won't be anything here any more? All possible choices lead to the same finale.'

'Because that irrefutable fact is irrelevant for you. Your task is far smaller than your perception of your own indispensability,' I am trying to stop the heavy train of his reality.

To be continued...

©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.

Previous part is here: https://steemit.com/story/@velimir/the-liberation-grand-plan-series-the-road-original-story-and-photographs-part-7

Thank you very much for your kind support.

Sort:  

I love when someone creates amazing stuff like you.Keep it up.

Thank you so much! This means a lot to me :)

Another entertaining episode. I am enjoying this series much.
.
"Conversations outweigh the discomforts at hand and help them blossom into amusing challenges." ~ I really like that comment.

Thank you for following my story! :)

There's nothing better than a deep, intellectual conversation to take you away from whatever is going on in your life. Also in regards to the comment about everyone reaching the same finale.. why not enjoy your life and make it the best life possible if you know that's where you're going to end up!

Hahaha well done... I somehow believe that's exactly what Gabriel will tell him in the next post :D

Haha I guess I may have gotten a little carried away with myself, great stories though!

Very creative. I look forward to reading more soon.

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37