You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hanging With The Guys - A True Surfing Story

in #story7 years ago

I give this post two big shakas \m/ \m/!!

You're being too kind to the yakkers, but there are worse things in the water to look out for these days.

Sort:  

Greetings, my new friend @v4vapid, and thanks so much for your comments here.

If by "yakkers" you mean essentially spammy comments, please know that I am presently engaged in @merej99's challenge exercise, requiring some response to all comments. If "yakkers" is something else, please elucidate? :D

While I'm chatting, I want to thank you for curating @matrjoschka's brilliant article about Taxpaying and Terrorism... Although I follow him, I missed that one and I'm so glad you had re-steemed it.

Nice to have "met" you here, and thanks for your support.

😄😇😄

@creatr

Lol, actually where I come from we call kayakers "yakkers" and I was just making a joke. I have been dropped in on by a 'yakkker' though, and that was no bueno.

Glad you found @matrjoschka's wonderful article. I'm also a big fan of his, and imho he's one of the best writers on the entire platform. I often miss new post from @matrjoschka too and often not able to upvote it which is a shame. I try to make an effort to check in on his blog once a week now.

Nice to meet you too:)

Thanks for the clarification! :D

While I recall some occasional stress between the "yakkers" and surfers locally, it was never bad. I can't imagine being dropped in on by one though, that would be pretty bad... :( Some of those rigs are just too big, heavy, and hard... wouldn't want to get hit by one!

Yeah, I need to make it a point to visit @matrjoschka more often so I don't miss getting to up vote his good work.

Where do you surf?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88