I Ended Up In The Hospital Last EveningsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #story7 years ago (edited)

piron-guillaume-361682.jpg

My wife and daughter drug me there kicking and screaming....not really but they did not give me a choice. You see I hadn't eaten in 3 days and was having major pains in my belly and back. That and I fell down...but it was only once. So along with all that I was getting the hot and cold sweats....I felt horrible and was in no shape to defend myself from them. I told them that the hospital would probably cut something off me.

Guess what? They did. They took my Appendix. So I was right. Hospitals suck. Life goes on though. I do feel better. They gave me some pain meds and told me not to lift more than 10 pounds for the next 2 weeks. Other wise all is just about normal.

Photo posted under CC0

@originalworks

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @troyvandeventer to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment!

For more information, Click Here!

sad story :(
i never had appendix before but i am kind of scared when i see people having issues like this
Hard Luck and hope you get better very soon

Congrats man! Now you are free from your "useless"(they always say it's useless except when it acts up and give you that painful thang) appendix!
Get well soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43