You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why We Left Our Church

in #story7 years ago

In answer to your questions, yes, I am completely satisfied with the Church I am presently connected with (and have been since 2001). Over the past 24 years of active church participation, I have visited, or belonged to many different congregations. The reason for not staying with each of them had nothing to do with negative experiences, as those things can be worked out. What prompted the separation was my continuous Bible reading, and studying that introduced previously unseen truth to me that they were unwilling to acknowledge, or outright resist in a nice Christian way because it would have disrupted their established order of "comfort" and "prosperity."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64951.20
ETH 3557.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35