You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Trusted My Gut Instinct And It Probably Saved My Life

in #story6 years ago

Damn, that gave me goosebumps, I can't imagine how you felt!
Gave you an upvote and resteem! Check out our blog for some motivational videos and posts! <3
My gut instinct is usually very good with new people and it has been ever since I was a kid, but everyone kept telling me to stop being rude and judging people straight away.
Over the years I've learned to trust it and it saved me and my friends a lot of time haha I've even learned to analyze people via text and saved them from countless douchebags! :D
I remember meeting one of the new managers at work and having this overwhelming feeling to get away from her, but my boss (who was also my friend) told me I'm being silly and that she just ''seems like that because she's new''.
Yeah, no, my gut was right :D
I just started to ignore people who tell me not to listen to my gut, it's been right way more often than they have :P

Sort:  

I'd like to hang out with you so you can help me be rude and judge people more! Haha I'm generally too trusting and friendly and I've gotten burned more than once because of it. I would love you to be my douchebag hero! haha

I need a douchebag hero like you in my life. I say listen to your gut... I support it all the way! Good for you!

Does your gut work over the internet, or only in person? Thanks so much for resteeming and upvoting! So exciting when I get a resteem lol

Haha well it works with texting, it may work over the internet as well!
And yeah, I know exactly what you mean, I used to give everyone a chance to prove me wrong and well they never did.
I got used to being a bit more careful and seeing who they really are before letting them into my life.
Then again, I sometimes meet someone and get the overwhelming feeling that I need them in my life, so that's awesome! :D

I would love to be your douchebag guardian haha :D
I would consider it an honor!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45