The Dream Journal, Entry 1: The House Mystery

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Ever since I was a kid, I always had the weirdest, most creative dreams ever. They were mostly nightmares obviously so I never forgot them when I woke up. Endless nights I've spent waking up sweating and scared. Choking, feeling the fear that consumed me. I had no courage to go to bed or close my eyes.

I felt helpless, exposed and vulnerable...

When I met @sjennon she told me a lot of people keep dream journals which somehow helps them with these nightmares or something, but more importantly she thought my nightmares were so interesting that I needed to share them with people. So I am starting sort of a dream journal series! They'll be a vivid description of what I dreamed, a short story.

Dream Journal Entry 1: The House Mystery

My breathing fast, I was running with all that was in me. I could feel my heart pounding, wanting to come out of my chest. Clutching on to the last flares of my life, which I now knew was about to end I ran. How did I not see it. How could I have been so stupid, when it was all right in front of me.

3 days ago

I was invited by my Bulgarian best friend Olga and her family. They were considered royalty and had a very big event coming up, they were about to reveal something big and put it on exhibition. I was to plan the whole event, from seating arrangements to food to everything basically. One night I heard Olga's little sister scream, everyone rushed to her room and found her looking shocked. I went up to her and asked her what had happened. She looked at me with a surprised look and said " I have no idea, I was just sitting here and I felt a really strong wind passing around me and next thing I knew this weird cut showed up on my leg. Surely by next day she disappeared. Slowly every single member started complaining about a similar cut on them and surely enough everyone disappeared and I just didn't understand what the hell was going on and what was I missing. In the end it was just me and Olga. Next day, it happened to me, the cut!

I knew my time had come!

I told Olga my time had come and now I was going to be taken. She burst into tears and told me that maybe if we ran away that thing wouldn't find us. So we packed what we could find and ran away. We stopped in a small village for the night and that night a very old man visited me and asked me if I wondered why she never got attacked when all of her family was attacked on the very same day. He told me that behind that pretty face of hers were the scars that she gets every time she cuts a pure soul. He told me she was a heinous creature from the Bulgarian folk lore called the 'chee-tah' and she lives on flesh and blood of royals. I slowly realized that maybe he is right so I rushed to where she was sleeping and tied her down. He told me to cut her near the wrist and when I did no blood came out, but only a muddy fluid came out and now she started to laugh like a maniac. "Your friend died years ago, and now you are going to as well" she said with that crazy look on her face and she now shed the skin of Olga and seeing her real, distorted, scarred face horrified the hell out of me. I knew we could not hold her any longer so I started to run for my life and she came after me!

Present Day


https://www.pinterest.de/pin/340303315579053364/

I encounter a house and I enter it to rest myself for a bit. Soon enough I realized it was no ordinary house. It looked like a hostel, there were no doors in between the different rooms. Every room had four twin beds for four girls, four desks, four big dressers. No one was ever allowed to leave. So I cried and cried thinking why I ever said yes to plan the event. After days of crying I hatch a plan. I noticed they sometimes open the door to the backyard and in that moment if I could get there and somehow jump the wall I can escape. So, I kept track of it, and now I was pretending to be happy in that place so that the warden of the hostel does not suspect me. One day I see an opportunity and I escape. But the moment I escape I see the Evil bitch looking at me, laughing. " You fell right into the trap but I never thought you would escape the place before I harvested you all, well now I get to eat you a bit sooner", she said with cold dark eyes and a manic tone. I felt my life was over and I screamed "somebody help me please!" and in that moment I saw Shannon coming towards me with full speed on her scooter, stopped right in front of me and asked me to hop on. Now somehow I knew that this was the day when she had to catch a flight so I asked her if she was going to be late because of me, but she didn't let go off me and she rode away. I felt safe, I felt now nothing could get to me. She brought me to a beach and just as I was about to kiss her my phone started to ring and I woke up.

The End.

Images from Pexels and Pinterest

Written by @things, 2017. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

I really like this concept. I wish I could remember my dreams to put them into words. looking forward to the next one.

Thank you my friend. Soooooon there will be another one.

Hi dear friend,
please follow me and say your opinion about my photos

It is amazing how much detail you remembered to be able to put together such a vivid tale of your dream!. You are writing stories from your dreams! I've been asked by my husband to keep a dream journal as well but I found it difficult to put certain details into words the way you have. My dreams tend to connect a series of different dreams that are irrelevant from each other. It is like travelling through a time machine some days and ending up in different places and times. More like a Dr. Who series...!

That happens to me as well. In that case just try to find a connection between those several different dreams. Which is why it is necessary to write in it the moment you wake up because we tend to forget dreams over the course of day always! I would love to read some of your dreams and perhaps interpret them for you?

I will try to write one at some point if I get around to waking up before my baby does. I will send it to you when I do for an interpretation!. Would like to read someone else's perspective on them. I do have lots of reoccurring dreams involving lots of water flooding around me or tsunamis about to hit my home or rising sea level on a stormy day. Water always threatens our existence but even when it seems absolutely impossible to escape an imminent death by drowning, I never do. I've come out of these natural disasters unharmed. What do you think of this? Next time, will try to write details of the circumstances In which I find myself for you to interpret more closely.

I was looking to see if anyone was keeping a dream journal on here, since it's part of my lucid dreaming practice and near and dear to my heart. I'll be following along and would love to hear more in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63