StormssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #story6 years ago

Storms
Free verse by The Invisible Man



How happy are coastal hurricanes!
Now seaward is just the thing,
To get me wondering if hurricanes are maritime.

How happy are torrential showers!
Never forget the abundant and uncontrolled showers.

When I think of riots, I see a destructive case.
Are you upset by how muddled they are?
Does it tear you apart to see the riots so hirsute?

All that is large is not tornadoes,
tornadoes, by all account is little.
Down, down, down into the darkness of the tornadoes,
Gently they go - the teeny, the diminutive, the teentsy.

One afternoon I said to myself,
"Why isn't the thunderstorm more nonviolent?"
Never forget the vehement and red thunderstorm.

How happy are sunny cyclones!
Now clear is just the thing,
To get me wondering if cyclones are shining.





Thanks for reading,
The Invisible Man
@theinvisibleman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59